It is currently Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:17 pm




 Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: HELPPP
PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2012 11:09 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2002 7:48 pm
Posts: 124
Location: Colombia
Hi again.
Had a lot of problems trying to connect after some time of being away because of work, life etc.
Also my Comp died at all, so This last couple of weeks I have been re installing all.
My loved FSx also.
But I have some problems.

1- Got my new Gigabyte mobo GA 970A UD3, plus a 4 processor, plus my old GEforce 9400gt VC.
I have no SOUND!!!! Updated drivers, went to BIOS, and all i get is NO SOUND DEVICE AVALIABLE.

2. Installed FSX, then CVASCARS, FSUIPC 4.3 i guess, FSInn, FS Copilot
when runing all I try to run FSCop and no connection to vatsim, then in Settings I get an error window.
What am I doing wrong?



_________________
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HELPPP
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2012 1:39 am 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 1:16 am
Posts: 2586
Location: Ottawa
Hi Carlos :wink:

I have no sound on my computer because many computers have no speakers these days. Do you have headphones? I use headphones for sound when flying or Youtube etc. Plug it into your graphics card (sound card?) or USB port, depending on the connector.

For the error, can you fly at all without VATSIM? Try uninstalling all that online stuff, then see if it works by itself, then add one thing at a time. Maybe that will help.

Cheers
Rob

Ps - how do you get that "ShopWiki.com" icon in your signature? :shock:



_________________
XFX 780i MB, W7-64, E8500 core2duo, 8GB, ATI HD5750
fsx, utx, gex canada, and ftx rocky mountains, pacific northwest, and pacific fjords

CVA (established in 1997) is 16 years old this year!
Image Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HELPPP
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2012 1:40 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 1:26 am
Posts: 583
Hi Carlos,
I'm not trying to insult your intelligence but if you have been setting up a new machine have you checked to make sure you plugged your sound devices into the correct connections? Also have you right clicked the speaker icon in your system tray to make sure your playback devices are enabled (if you don't enable the right devices as default you won't have sound)are any devices muted?

Gary



_________________
Image Image
Global+Vector,FS_G 2010,REX4,NRM,CRM,PFJ,PNW,SAK,NCA,Tong_Fjords
0S9,3W5,7S3,KCMW,KORS,PAKT,WA56,WA79,W52,PAGS,PAJN,CZST
+Portland City,2S1,CEN4,CEJ4,KHQM,7WA3,CBB7,KPDX
G_NA packs 1-8,EDBH
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron