It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 2:54 am

Page 1 of 2 [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2009 12:32 am 

New pilot saying hello.

I am rather new to Flight Sim, but enjoy it alot. After just messing around for a while without any real direction, I decided to try out a VA for some extra fun. So, here I am! :thumbsup:

I am still getting things set up before I go on my first flight. I think I have FSinn/VATSIM going ok. Next will be a test of FSACARS.

I do have a few questions.

I noticed mention of FSPassengers as the report tool for flights. I tried FSPassengers for FS9 and liked it, but did not see it mentioned in the handbook. Does anyone have an opinion on using it or FSACARS? I suppose FSPassengers flights will not show up on the live map.

How close do we have to fly the actual flight plans, as far as SID/STARS, waypoints, etc... I am quite new to flying so I expect to have some issues for a little while. I do want to try my best, learn and get better. I will probably also fly my flights without VATSIM until I feel comfortable, but will pop on once in a while to get used to it.

Finally, how do I get the cool signature images :)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2009 1:02 am 

First of all... Welcome to CVA! My name is Matt, and im sure the rest of the guys will introduce themselves, everyone here at CVA is awesome though so not to worry, we will try to answer all your questions :) For the time being I will help you to the best of my ability untill someone more experienced adds their imput.