It is currently Tue Apr 16, 2024 6:22 am

All times are UTC

Page 1 of 1 [ 13 posts ] 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 1:51 pm 

I get the engines started take off and it will not stay in the air what am I doing wrong seems to be going great and then a noze dive :( Sorry that should be the DC4 Cargo Plane Found all the other things like how to set the radios and get the thing started . I like a four engine prop so would love to get this ting to stay in the air running out of parachutes :D

While you can

Burt Dykeman

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 1:57 pm 

LOL

We need more info to help. Have you flown FlightSim before? Successfully? In other words, are you having problems because you're online, because it's a new aircraft that you're not familiar with, or just because you've never flown much before?

cheers

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 1:58 pm 

This is the FSX plane I have been flying for two years everything from a Baron to the Concord and A380-800 nope never had a problem with an aircraft before
get the flaps set trhottle full get in the air and one of the gagues that has two needles drops a bit and down we go still trying it to see what is the problem seems I read a thread about this someplace but cannot find it

While you can

Burt Dykeman

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 2:22 pm 

I believe your over temping the engines. Once airborn adjust your prop pitch, mixture and rpm without too much delay. Watch those enging guages. Get the temp, manifold pressure and rpm's in the green. Something that you usually don't have to do on flightsim aircraft.

Cheers Bill

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 2:36 pm