It is currently Sat Jun 23, 2018 11:01 pm




 Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Multi 30 December 2017
PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 2:12 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 2:03 am
Posts: 1563
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Here is the multi, normally busy airspace but with the holidays lets see what happens.

http://canadianva.com/phpvms/index.php/Events/get_event?id=195

CYYZ to KLGA to CYOW

8:30 Eastern (01:30 UTC )



_________________
My two cents! OOOps they don’t make cents anymore then my two nickels.
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multi 30 December 2017
PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2018 1:51 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 2:03 am
Posts: 1563
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Fun night with the multi, there was lots of traffic and ATC. Thanks Indrajitsg for the company, I hope you made it down OK because I see you did not post your leg. Anyway here is proof you where there, The picture shows a picture of your final approach to KLGA. See you are the red dot below my plane. I also saw Eugene posted the flight but did not see you online.

Image



_________________
My two cents! OOOps they don’t make cents anymore then my two nickels.
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multi 30 December 2017
PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2018 5:39 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 2:28 am
Posts: 61
Location: Bangalore, India
Whoops! I didn't know we can submit a flight :shock:. How do I post my flight?



_________________
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multi 30 December 2017
PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2018 2:36 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 2:03 am
Posts: 1563
Location: Montreal, Quebec
In this case you can file a manual PIREP top right of web, Bid Flight the go to "View Booked Flights". There you can click to fly the PIREP manually.



_________________
My two cents! OOOps they don’t make cents anymore then my two nickels.
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multi 30 December 2017
PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2018 3:08 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 6:14 am
Posts: 1536
Location: Brockville, ON
CVA9214 wrote:
In this case you can file a manual PIREP top right of web, Bid Flight the go to "View Booked Flights". There you can click to fly the PIREP manually.


Yes - but to make sure this is the "exception" and not the way we normally do it. It should normally be filed via the pireps through CVAcars.

Cheers! :mrgreen:



_________________
Darryl Brambilla
CVA Big Dog / Head Cheese
a.k.a. - President & CEO
CVA7769
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multi 30 December 2017
PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2018 5:27 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 2:28 am
Posts: 61
Location: Bangalore, India
Sorry, I didn't get the exact process on how to do this. How do I bid on this flight? When I go to "Book a Flight", I get the schedule page. As per the schedule there is no flight from CYYZ to KLGA.



_________________
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multi 30 December 2017
PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2018 12:04 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 2:03 am
Posts: 1563
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Go to these places

Image

Image



_________________
My two cents! OOOps they don’t make cents anymore then my two nickels.
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multi 30 December 2017
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 5:56 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 2:28 am
Posts: 61
Location: Bangalore, India
Hi Frank,

I went to the schedule section of the CVAcars:

Image

Since I made only one leg of the flight CYYZ to KLGA, I am not able to find KLGA in the destination here.



_________________
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multi 30 December 2017
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 11:42 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 2:03 am
Posts: 1563
Location: Montreal, Quebec
My bad, I completely forgot about this, that the rout CYYZ to KLGA was for a 767 a class 4 aircraft. These routes are not visible to you because you have a current rank of Second Officer. Second Officer can only fly Class1 and Class2 aircraft. I created a new route with a Class2 aircraft so now it should be visible in your schedule.



_________________
My two cents! OOOps they don’t make cents anymore then my two nickels.
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron