It is currently Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:54 pm




 Page 3 of 4 [ 56 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 13, 2010 6:40 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 5:24 am
Posts: 437
Location: St. Agatha Ontario (nearest Airport is CYKF)
hi, i was going to make a new thread but i seen one was already made.

I noticed that we don't fly/Have a Route to CYKF (Kitchener/Waterloo,ON) or CYDF (Deer Lake, NFLD) so i was wondering what the Odds are of a flight to and from these Airports being added are. i know that Westjet fly's a Boeing 737-700 between CYDF and CYYC so maybe we could have a flight like that but using the 737-800 or another Class 3 Aircraft. as for CYDF, i know that Air Canada fly's a Airbus a319 if i'm not mistaken from CYYZ to CYDF and Air Canada Jazz from CYHZ to CYDF using a Dash 8, so maybe our a319-133 or another class 3 aircraft from CYYZ to CYDF along with CYHZ to CYDF using one of our Dash 8 aircraft or another class 1 or maybe a class 2 aircraft.

Discuss, what would the pros and cons be of adding these routes?



_________________
Canadian Virtual Airlines Forums welcomes its newest member Lord Letto making a total of 150 registered members.

Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 13, 2010 1:20 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 1:16 am
Posts: 2586
Location: Ottawa
The biggest con in making new routes is coding the tracking software. It takes time and effort and those are two resources that we lack big time in the head office due to our small size. If you're new, you might not know that this whole FSAcars thing is new to CVA, and most of us are tickled pink at the sudden great formalscheduling and PIREP tracking that we have, especially as CVA was always known as the friendliest little club around and had very few formal rules or enforcement mechanisms.

I'm personally waiting patiently for a number of CYYZ based 767 routes to magically appear in the schedule one day. :p

Welcome to CVA.



_________________
XFX 780i MB, W7-64, E8500 core2duo, 8GB, ATI HD5750
fsx, utx, gex canada, and ftx rocky mountains, pacific northwest, and pacific fjords

CVA (established in 1997) is 16 years old this year!
Image Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 13, 2010 2:52 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 9:44 pm
Posts: 1989
Location: LLBG
Shalom Lord Letto,

Welcome to wonderful world of CVA!!! And matzel tov on you making 150th member milestone for the CVA forums!!!!!!

Maybe, CVA may reward you with one of the routes that you request for becoming milestone 150th member of the CVA forums???

And do not forget to participate in tonight's exciting event from SUMU to SCEL at 8:15 pm EST. Since you are class one pilot flying only class one planes, this event is your good chance to have fun with class 4 or 5 big tins!!!!

And why do you call yourself Lord Letto?

Regards,

Aharon




Edited By Aharon on 1268491969



_________________
ImageImage
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 13, 2010 5:06 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 5:24 am
Posts: 437
Location: St. Agatha Ontario (nearest Airport is CYKF)
Aharon wrote:
Shalom Lord Letto,

Welcome to wonderful world of CVA!!! And matzel tov on you making 150th member milestone for the CVA forums!!!!!!

Maybe, CVA may reward you with one of the routes that you request for becoming milestone 150th member of the CVA forums???

And do not forget to participate in tonight's exciting event from SUMU to SCEL at 8:15 pm EST. Since you are class one pilot flying only class one planes, this event is your good chance to have fun with class 4 or 5 big tins!!!!

And why do you call yourself Lord Letto?

Regards,

Aharon

thank you, i would come for the multi tonight but the computer i have FS2004 on is not hooked up to the internet yet, but i plan on going to buy a wireless internet adapter on Monday to fix that problem. as for why i call myself Lord Letto is that some people on a MMORPG that i play from time to time started to call me Lord Letto (My name in the game is Letto) and it just stuck with me so whatever online game or forum i join/become a member of i use Lord Letto as my Name/Screen name.



_________________
Canadian Virtual Airlines Forums welcomes its newest member Lord Letto making a total of 150 registered members.

Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 13, 2010 6:32 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 1:16 am
Posts: 2586
Location: Ottawa
No problem, Jeremy. :;):



_________________
XFX 780i MB, W7-64, E8500 core2duo, 8GB, ATI HD5750
fsx, utx, gex canada, and ftx rocky mountains, pacific northwest, and pacific fjords

CVA (established in 1997) is 16 years old this year!
Image Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 1:55 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 5:24 am
Posts: 437
Location: St. Agatha Ontario (nearest Airport is CYKF)
ok, i noticed that there is no DHC-5 Routes, i was wondering why and what are the odds of a route or two being added for it?



_________________
Canadian Virtual Airlines Forums welcomes its newest member Lord Letto making a total of 150 registered members.

Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 2:35 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 2:03 am
Posts: 1516
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Lord Letto wrote:
ok, i noticed that there is no DHC-5 Routes, i was wondering why and what are the odds of a route or two being added for it?

DHC-5 is a class 1 aircraft. For every route you can use any plane as long as you use a plane in the same class. See the information tab on the CVA web site as toi what the planes and class types are.

Information Page



_________________
My two cents! OOOps they don’t make cents anymore then my two nickels.
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 5:10 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 3:34 am
Posts: 486
Location: Canada
I know its not a great solution, but whenever I want to fly to a certain airport with a certain aircraft, and CVA doesn't have the route, or requires a lower class aircraft to fly it, I ussualy just fly my own route but still have my callsign as CVA and claim it to be "CANADIAN VIRTUAL AIRLINES FLIGHT" on the remarks on vatsim.
I might not be able to log hours for the flight but at least I can represent CVA without killing our management for new routes :)
I understand some of the newer members need to gain hours to move up our ladder here at CVA, which is understandable, I did the same thing not too long ago, but my suggestion is still valid for you too if you just feel like doing some extra flying!

-Matt



_________________
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:27 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 1:16 am
Posts: 2586
Location: Ottawa
What? Fly for one minute without getting credit!? Sacrilege!

Hmmmm, if I had done that during all my CVA years, I'd be well up over 5,000 hours by now. Then I'd be very, very happy...... :devil:



_________________
XFX 780i MB, W7-64, E8500 core2duo, 8GB, ATI HD5750
fsx, utx, gex canada, and ftx rocky mountains, pacific northwest, and pacific fjords

CVA (established in 1997) is 16 years old this year!
Image Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 9:19 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2000 7:01 am
Posts: 709
Location: Wembley, Alberta
Ok, ok. All controversy aside, can we please clarify. It's still ok for me to rip up thresholds around north America regardless of what aircraft class I'm in, right?



_________________
CVA51-Keith Henry
Chief Threshold Excavator
ImageImage
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 1:25 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 2:03 am
Posts: 1516
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Keith CVA51 wrote:
Ok, ok. All controversy aside, can we please clarify. It's still ok for me to rip up thresholds around north America regardless of what aircraft class I'm in, right?

Depends on the size of the thresholds.

Big Thresholds = Big planes
Small Thresholds = Small Planes



_________________
My two cents! OOOps they don’t make cents anymore then my two nickels.
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 1:27 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 9:44 pm
Posts: 1989
Location: LLBG
Keith CVA51 wrote:
Ok, ok. All controversy aside, can we please clarify. It's still ok for me to rip up thresholds around north America regardless of what aircraft class I'm in, right?

Welcome back Keith and the answer is no except for multievents until CVA says no about any class for multievents.

WHY????

because you cannot use class 4 plane for class 2 flight or class 1 plane for class three flight (slower class 1 plane for class three flight means inflating hours and would consist cheating)

What is ALLOWED is one class above the class of the flight. That is all.

That is policy restated by the management of CVA.

Regards,

Aharon



_________________
ImageImage
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 1:35 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2005 2:25 am
Posts: 637
Location: Moncton N.B.
Keith CVA51 wrote:
Ok, ok. All controversy aside, can we please clarify. It's still ok for me to rip up thresholds around north America regardless of what aircraft class I'm in, right?

Keith ! Of course ! It's still your duty to keep those " threshold repair people " in business. They gotta eat too ya know ! :D



_________________
CVA Master Hub Manager
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 5:07 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 1:39 am
Posts: 1892
Location: Up here wishing I was down there.
New routes will be added "soon".

First we have to repair inconsistencies and missing return routes in the database. Once we get rid of the technical issues then we'll get on the topic of adding new routes, starting with the 767.

For the new pilots, you can change the route at your discretion (detour around severe weather pattern for example), just like ATC might ask you for changes. But you can't fly a route from Montreal to Toronto via Miami, use common sense or else your flight will most likely be refused.

The only limitation in CVA is that you can fly a route one class up or down, not more.

(a class 3 flight can be flown using class 2 or 4 aircraft as well)



_________________
i7-6700K @ 4.2GHz, G SKILL DDR4 32GB @ 3200MHz
ASUS MAXIMUS VIII Formula, EK triple watercooling
ASUS dual GTX950 OC STRIX, HyperX Cloud II headset
SAMSUNG SSD 850 EVO 250GB and 500GB
EVGA Supernova G2 850W, CORSAIR Obsidian 750D
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 10:28 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 1:16 am
Posts: 2586
Location: Ottawa
CVA0014 wrote:
...adding new routes, starting with the 767...

:p

That, my fellow pilots, is a droolie-emoticon. At least, it's the closest thing we have to a droolie. I also could not really find one that represents panting. But panting and drooling is what I'm doing thinking about the new 767 routes.

I tried flying a non-CVA route with FSAcars the other day but got rejected, so here's hoping. Thanks, Robert! :thumbsup:



_________________
XFX 780i MB, W7-64, E8500 core2duo, 8GB, ATI HD5750
fsx, utx, gex canada, and ftx rocky mountains, pacific northwest, and pacific fjords

CVA (established in 1997) is 16 years old this year!
Image Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 3 of 4 [ 56 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron