It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 7:22 am




 Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2005 2:49 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 9:18 am
Posts: 284
Location: Prince George, B.C.
I have a throttle problem that crops up every so often. I have a single throttle control on my joystick that of course works both throttles in the aircraft simultaineously. My problem is that every so often I must it a key that changes this, and I only have control of one throttle on the plane. I don't know what key I am hitting that would cause this, nor have I been able to restore things back to normal without a reboot of FS9.
Nothing I have tried in the assignments seems to work.

HELP! PLEASE!

The worst part it, is that I don't notice it untill I apply reverse and the airplane heads off the RWY. :(



_________________
James/CVA69.........cause that the way I like it.
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2005 4:16 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2000 3:36 am
Posts: 633
Location: Capreol, ON
Hit "E" Hold it down and Hit 1 and 2 (3and 4 if applicable) together. That should link your throttles. I'm assuming that fs9 works the same as FS2002.

Cheers Bill


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2005 4:31 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 9:18 am
Posts: 284
Location: Prince George, B.C.
Thats the ticket.......Thanks Bill :D

I guess I am doing it when I type .mEtar xxxx :O and I haven't made sure I have a flashing cursor.

S@#$ happens when your in a hurry. :O



_________________
James/CVA69.........cause that the way I like it.
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron