It is currently Sat Nov 25, 2017 1:56 am




 Page 1 of 1 [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 10:09 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 2:03 am
Posts: 1516
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Since we are on the subject this weekend, I am offering some help for those who would like it.
I have been using FSINN for many years and I am very familiar with its operation. In the beginning I first tried SB3 but I did not like the program because of the features and it would cause my sim to stutter something horrible and I did not like the paper triangle planes. So I migrated to FSINN and I will stay with it for now.
Should anyone like some training on how to use the software please feel free to contact me and I will set up a meeting either by phone or a meeting at an Airfield on Vatsim.



_________________
My two cents! OOOps they don’t make cents anymore then my two nickels.
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 11:55 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 1:16 am
Posts: 2586
Location: Ottawa
I'll take you up on that Frank. Once I get back to town next week and see what my schedule will be I'll get in touch.

Thanks!



_________________
XFX 780i MB, W7-64, E8500 core2duo, 8GB, ATI HD5750
fsx, utx, gex canada, and ftx rocky mountains, pacific northwest, and pacific fjords

CVA (established in 1997) is 16 years old this year!
Image Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 1:00 am 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 2:08 am
Posts: 173
Location: Prince-George, BC, Canada.
I'm about to install FSX, after some tryouts, I can run it at med-high which is decent but the FSInn is 1 strange animal to me tho. So I'm up for it too...

Thing is I do not have FS9 on, I have a TS place to go and a Vent too,pick your poison :D

TC :cool:
CVA2006


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 1:19 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 2:03 am
Posts: 1516
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Great Tom get your FSX installed and runnimg. After install FSCopilot and FSINN then tell me when you are ready. I am not sure I undersand what you mean by TS and Vent???



_________________
My two cents! OOOps they don’t make cents anymore then my two nickels.
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 1:33 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2005 2:25 am
Posts: 637
Location: Moncton N.B.
TS is Teamspeak.



_________________
CVA Master Hub Manager
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 1:49 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 2:03 am
Posts: 1516
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Ah I see. but with FSINN you do not need teamspeak. It is built into the program. I can call you and get you loged on. After we will finish with an on line session at an airfield



Edited By CVA9214 on 1210211502



_________________
My two cents! OOOps they don’t make cents anymore then my two nickels.
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 1:37 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 1:16 am
Posts: 2586
Location: Ottawa
Was reading up in preparation and thought I'd share this link...
http://forums.vatsim.net/viewtop....582a37d

and do some back ground reading and watch some videos...
?http://www.mcdu.com/en/fsinn.php

And by the way, it seems FSCopilot is involved in this. What is it and is it also required



_________________
XFX 780i MB, W7-64, E8500 core2duo, 8GB, ATI HD5750
fsx, utx, gex canada, and ftx rocky mountains, pacific northwest, and pacific fjords

CVA (established in 1997) is 16 years old this year!
Image Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 2:01 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 2:03 am
Posts: 1516
Location: Montreal, Quebec
FScopilot is more cool gadgets like pushback , fuel and speed calculators and so on.



_________________
My two cents! OOOps they don’t make cents anymore then my two nickels.
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 4:59 am 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 1:10 am
Posts: 144
I'd actually love to find out more about FSCopilot and FSInn, there are still a few things I don't know and would like to learn!



_________________
Brian Poole
CVA191
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 5:35 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 2:08 am
Posts: 173
Location: Prince-George, BC, Canada.
Maybe I should be more elaborate with FSInn, I can't connect online so to receive instructions is kinda tuff.!:D

So I do have a TeamSpeak channel (my clan in America's Army) or Ventrilo (my squadron VMF-214).
Got problems with my phone line right now.

TC :cool:
CVA2006



_________________
http://www.dauntless-soft.com/PRODUCT....002.jpg
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 5:53 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 2:03 am
Posts: 1516
Location: Montreal, Quebec
I see, thanks for clearing that up. Just send me an e-mail with a phone number and I will get you connected. I can call you tomorow morning around 8 am or otherwise I need to push it to sat say an hour before the multi.
Ah I just saw you have problems with phone line. I guess I will have to load TS or if you have Skype, this is anotherway we can connect.
Let me know when you are available then I will work on a schedual. You can get a head start with the installation of the software. By the way how do you connect to the internet Cable I beleive since you have phine line problems?




Edited By CVA9214 on 1210355842



_________________
My two cents! OOOps they don’t make cents anymore then my two nickels.
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 8:12 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 2:08 am
Posts: 173
Location: Prince-George, BC, Canada.
I got DSL Extreme which working fine. TeamSpeak is easy to work with. And 8 am ...is it pacific or Eastern? Cause 5am for me is a bit early tho...lol.

I don't know what Skype is. I'll post more detail for TS later on...got to go to hospital right now.

Later...

TC :cool:
CVA2004



_________________
http://www.dauntless-soft.com/PRODUCT....002.jpg
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 12:18 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 2:03 am
Posts: 1516
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Yeah for sure a problem if I wake you up at 5 AM Pacific, How does 7PM eastern work for you (4PM Pacific)?

I installed TS I will need to know what server I can find Americas Army




Edited By CVA9214 on 1210379492



_________________
My two cents! OOOps they don’t make cents anymore then my two nickels.
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 1:52 am 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 2:08 am
Posts: 173
Location: Prince-George, BC, Canada.
Server is oZ as OuterZone IP: 69.89.22.169:8767 pw:u812 come in as anonymous tho and not register, ok?

If anyone ask why you here , just say you are here to meet Kadaver (that's obviously me) and you would be dead right!!!

Cool with 4pm but don't you want to do the multi? Just wanna know cause when I get an instructor, I tend to tie him up for several hours...lol I'll try it get it fast enough... hehe

TC :cool:
CVA2006



_________________
http://www.dauntless-soft.com/PRODUCT....002.jpg
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 3:22 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 2:03 am
Posts: 1516
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Tom check your messages I sent you some ideas with your problem



_________________
My two cents! OOOps they don’t make cents anymore then my two nickels.
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 15 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron