It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 4:36 am




 Page 1 of 1 [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: connection error
PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2016 2:39 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 10:14 pm
Posts: 336
Location: Whitehorse YT
Unable to verify or login with CVAcars.
Everything looks ok including firewall permissions, info,
CVAcars boots ok but I get "Connection Error!" after about 30 seconds when I click on "Verify Log In Details".
There is no other information with the error message.

Any thoughts?
I am running win 10.



_________________
Harry CVA1951
If I'm not flying then I'll be riding!
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: connection error
PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2016 5:09 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2008 7:59 pm
Posts: 927
Location: Kelowna, BC
Running Windows 10, My condolences.
Sounds like its not connecting to the internet. Try seeing if you can see anything in it, like the CVA homepage/webpage or any others connected etc....
I'm thinking Windows 10 is stopping it from going online. I tried win 10 and everything worked great for a week, then all kinds of issues. I didn't change
anything, but something is windows 10 decided not to run any of my FSX stuff..... went back to Win 7. Thanks to a Disk Image it was painless 1.5 hrs
and I was back everything installed and working.



_________________
GTX, UTX, Pacific Fjord, Pacific Northwest, NRM, CRM, Tongass Fjord, AUSP4, YBBN, YBCS, YBUD, YPEC, YHBA, KORS, 7S3, 1S2, 3W5, WA56, WA79, KCMW, 1WA6, Vancouver+
Image....ImageImage
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: connection error
PostPosted: Thu Oct 27, 2016 1:50 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 10:14 pm
Posts: 336
Location: Whitehorse YT
The "Web Browser" tab works fine. The other tabs are accessible but nonfunctioning.



_________________
Harry CVA1951
If I'm not flying then I'll be riding!
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: connection error
PostPosted: Thu Oct 27, 2016 5:04 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 6:14 am
Posts: 1514
Location: Brockville, ON
Have you also tried running the program as "Administrator"? May be having issues with security related details.

Additionally, can you login to the CVA website with those same credentials ok? Just trying to verify if your account is actually correct / working.

Cheers!
:mrgreen:



_________________
Darryl Brambilla
CVA Big Dog / Head Cheese
a.k.a. - President & CEO
CVA7769
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: connection error
PostPosted: Thu Oct 27, 2016 4:01 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2008 7:59 pm
Posts: 927
Location: Kelowna, BC
Everything should be installed in a separate folder so windows doesn't screw with the permissions, I use "C:/Programs" not "C:\Program Files (X86)" or "C:/Program Files"
and run everything as administrator.



_________________
GTX, UTX, Pacific Fjord, Pacific Northwest, NRM, CRM, Tongass Fjord, AUSP4, YBBN, YBCS, YBUD, YPEC, YHBA, KORS, 7S3, 1S2, 3W5, WA56, WA79, KCMW, 1WA6, Vancouver+
Image....ImageImage
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: connection error
PostPosted: Thu Oct 27, 2016 7:47 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 10:14 pm
Posts: 336
Location: Whitehorse YT
Run as administrator and it is installed under c:/FSprograms.
Tried compatibility options but still not connecting.

Is this correct URLBase?
http://www.canadianva.com/phpvms



_________________
Harry CVA1951
If I'm not flying then I'll be riding!
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: connection error
PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2016 5:34 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 10:14 pm
Posts: 336
Location: Whitehorse YT
Ok, tried another win10 computer and CVAcars connected no problem. Will have to compare both setups and see if I can find the problem.
Thanks for your help. :)



_________________
Harry CVA1951
If I'm not flying then I'll be riding!
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: connection error
PostPosted: Sat Oct 29, 2016 9:40 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 10:14 pm
Posts: 336
Location: Whitehorse YT
Ok, turned on a couple of settings under security and voila, CVAcars connected.
Turned the settings off again just to make sure and CVAcars still connected. :|
I have no idea why but, CVAcars is working for the time being. :)



_________________
Harry CVA1951
If I'm not flying then I'll be riding!
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: connection error
PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2016 11:09 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 6:14 am
Posts: 1514
Location: Brockville, ON
Great to hear Harry! Welcome back again and look forward to seeing you around more often!

Cheers! :mrgreen:



_________________
Darryl Brambilla
CVA Big Dog / Head Cheese
a.k.a. - President & CEO
CVA7769
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: connection error
PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2016 10:19 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 10:14 pm
Posts: 336
Location: Whitehorse YT
Yeah. Got to get to the 2000 hr mark lol. :mrgreen:
It's only taken me 15 years.



_________________
Harry CVA1951
If I'm not flying then I'll be riding!
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: connection error
PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2016 3:08 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2008 7:59 pm
Posts: 927
Location: Kelowna, BC
Fly with me every flight should be less than 3 weeks.... :lol:



_________________
GTX, UTX, Pacific Fjord, Pacific Northwest, NRM, CRM, Tongass Fjord, AUSP4, YBBN, YBCS, YBUD, YPEC, YHBA, KORS, 7S3, 1S2, 3W5, WA56, WA79, KCMW, 1WA6, Vancouver+
Image....ImageImage
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 11 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron