It is currently Sun Nov 19, 2017 3:18 am




 Page 5 of 5 [ 65 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 16, 2010 7:02 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 1:39 am
Posts: 1892
Location: Up here wishing I was down there.
The only thing that I can think of that gets messed up a lot is FSUIPC.

I'd reinstall that component as some add-ons have older versions and overwrite what you have installed.


Or maybe you screwed up your pilot ID somehow and it cannot download the bid information.




Edited By CVA0014 on 1276671821



_________________
i7-6700K @ 4.2GHz, G SKILL DDR4 32GB @ 3200MHz
ASUS MAXIMUS VIII Formula, EK triple watercooling
ASUS dual GTX950 OC STRIX, HyperX Cloud II headset
SAMSUNG SSD 850 EVO 250GB and 500GB
EVGA Supernova G2 850W, CORSAIR Obsidian 750D
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 16, 2010 10:24 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2008 7:59 pm
Posts: 927
Location: Kelowna, BC
It got the right banner so it shouldnt be the wrong pilot number. I'll try FSUPIC in the morning.
Thanks, Cal



_________________
GTX, UTX, Pacific Fjord, Pacific Northwest, NRM, CRM, Tongass Fjord, AUSP4, YBBN, YBCS, YBUD, YPEC, YHBA, KORS, 7S3, 1S2, 3W5, WA56, WA79, KCMW, 1WA6, Vancouver+
Image....ImageImage
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 20, 2010 12:21 am 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 1:16 am
Posts: 2586
Location: Ottawa
cva3906 wrote:
Hi Folks,

[...]
Once you have it installed, start the program, it should have created a desktop icon for you. It does not need FS to be running first.

Once the application has started, click on the Info menu item and select Settings.

In the box that appears, enter your full CVA pilot ID. This would be your ID as it is listed on the current pilot roster.

Next, enter your password for the site.

Click Save, the box should go away now.

You should see your Pilot ID listed in the left Main Controls section as well as your hidden password.

Click on the button marked Verify Log In Details.

If connected, you should see verification and your pilot badge in the pilot information section.

[...]

Hey Chuck,

Reinstalling Kacars on my new machine. FSX, FSUIPC, SB4, SevInfo - everything works and I'm ready to log a flight.

I put in my name and password in Settings but when I try to check my ID, I get an error message, with kACARS in the message window at lop left, as follows...

(I haven't got my account info for photobucket so I'll just write it here....)
Unhandled exception has occurred in your app.....Access to the path 'C:\Program Files (x86)/kACARS/send.xml' is denied.

hmmm - maybe I can do a search for this too! :blush:



_________________
XFX 780i MB, W7-64, E8500 core2duo, 8GB, ATI HD5750
fsx, utx, gex canada, and ftx rocky mountains, pacific northwest, and pacific fjords

CVA (established in 1997) is 16 years old this year!
Image Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 20, 2010 12:28 am 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 1:16 am
Posts: 2586
Location: Ottawa
CVA0319 wrote:
For anyone running Vista and receiving a
"Fsuipc error #1
FSUIPC_ERR_OPEN. The connection to FSUIPC is already open"

Make sure you are running the program with administrator privileges. Navigate to the folder you installed kACARS in and right click the executable file ( kACARS-Customizable.exe) and choose properties, in the resulting window select the "Compatibility" tab and in the "Privilege Level" box check "Run this program as an administrator".

Note: set the actual .exe to run as administrator not the shortcut (icon) created by the program.

This fixed it.

thanks Gary!




Edited By Rob Vanderkam on 1276993759



_________________
XFX 780i MB, W7-64, E8500 core2duo, 8GB, ATI HD5750
fsx, utx, gex canada, and ftx rocky mountains, pacific northwest, and pacific fjords

CVA (established in 1997) is 16 years old this year!
Image Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:33 am 

Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2004 2:55 am
Posts: 63
Location: Toronto
CVA7769 wrote:
CVA0319 wrote:
For anyone running Vista and receiving a
"Fsuipc error #1
FSUIPC_ERR_OPEN. The connection to FSUIPC is already open"

Make sure you are running the program with administrator privileges. Navigate to the folder you installed kACARS in and right click the executable file ( kACARS-Customizable.exe) and choose properties, in the resulting window select the "Compatibility" tab and in the "Privilege Level" box check "Run this program as an administrator".

Note: set the actual .exe to run as administrator not the shortcut (icon) created by the program.

The same thing goes for Windows 7 users. It doesn't hurt to set the Administrator rights on the shortcut (I have done this on mine for Windows 7 and not on the executable and it works fine).

Your mileage may very on this one.

Cheers! :thumbsup:

This worked for me, was having a hell of a time figuring it out then hit run as administrator and got rid of that unhandled exception error.



_________________
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 5 of 5 [ 65 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron