It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 6:46 pm




 Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: New Member struggling to setup CVAcars, FSAcars, XAcars
PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 10:25 pm 

Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 8:40 pm
Posts: 7
Hi, I just signed up to CVA and can't get any of these CARS applications working.
Where are these files you say to download? Planes.text?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Member struggling to setup CVAcars, FSAcars, XAcars
PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 11:00 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2002 1:06 pm
Posts: 975
Location: CYXU
All you need is CVAcars application from the utilities section. Once you have that installed, run the application as administrator and click on the word Info and select settings. Type in your callsign and password for the site and see if it connects. Get that far and I will be home soon and at a computer to help further.



_________________
If a tree fell in the forest and hit a mime, would anyone hear it? Would anyone care?

Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Member struggling to setup CVAcars, FSAcars, XAcars
PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 11:16 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 2:03 am
Posts: 1520
Location: Montreal, Quebec
CVA1258 wrote:
Hi, I just signed up to CVA and can't get any of these CARS applications working.
Where are these files you say to download? Planes.text?


Hi Welcome,

XACARS : For xplane

If you have xplane then we need to focus on XACARS.

Otherwise go to your download section of your Pilot Center in the CVA web site. Download and install the program as administrator, Also install FSUIPC get it here. http://www.schiratti.com/dowson.html the pay ware and free version is the same download. Only diff is you do not register it when installing.

Start FS program at you departure airport and gate. Then start and run CVACARS (as administrator). The first time you run the program you will nee to click "Info" button. There fill in the pilot ID and your password (same as web). Click Save then you can connect to the web site. Then connect to flight sim. Right now Chuck is working to get the schedule page to work. Use the web site to bid on flight. After bid you can get flight info and start CVACARS.

Start with this and let me know where you may have problems.



_________________
My two cents! OOOps they don’t make cents anymore then my two nickels.
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Member struggling to setup CVAcars, FSAcars, XAcars
PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 12:01 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2002 1:06 pm
Posts: 975
Location: CYXU
The schedule page from within the app has been fixed as well as the error on start up of the app.



_________________
If a tree fell in the forest and hit a mime, would anyone hear it? Would anyone care?

Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Member struggling to setup CVAcars, FSAcars, XAcars
PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 12:20 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2002 1:06 pm
Posts: 975
Location: CYXU
I have removed the link for FSAcars since we are no longer supporting it. I have also added a note that no config files are needed for CVAcars.

With the new site, I will be creating a new tutorial for flight bidding and filing of pireps shortly.



_________________
If a tree fell in the forest and hit a mime, would anyone hear it? Would anyone care?

Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron