It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 2:13 pm




 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Problem in CVAcars
PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2012 3:25 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 1:09 am
Posts: 4
Location: Longueuil, Quebec
Hi,

New pilot here. I've done 4 flights so far, and only 1 (my first) has fully worked.

When I start my descent, it keeps noting on the ACARS that I am cruising, even if the altitude changes. Anyone knows what is happening?

FSX Deluxe w/ FSUIPC 4 and CVAcars



_________________
Renaud Lavoie
CVA1199
Flight Officer

Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem in CVAcars
PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2012 9:09 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2002 1:06 pm
Posts: 975
Location: CYXU
The only thing that I can think of is that you may have entered your flight altitude wrong. Double check that before starting your next flight.



_________________
If a tree fell in the forest and hit a mime, would anyone hear it? Would anyone care?

Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem in CVAcars
PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2012 9:26 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 1:09 am
Posts: 4
Location: Longueuil, Quebec
cva3906 wrote:
The only thing that I can think of is that you may have entered your flight altitude wrong. Double check that before starting your next flight.


Yup, think it was that. I have been confusing Flight Level for FL---. I'll check that on my flight tonight.

Thanks!



_________________
Renaud Lavoie
CVA1199
Flight Officer

Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem in CVAcars
PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 12:10 am 

Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 1:09 am
Posts: 4
Location: Longueuil, Quebec
That was the problem. Thanks for the answer!



_________________
Renaud Lavoie
CVA1199
Flight Officer

Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem in CVAcars
PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 1:35 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 1:39 am
Posts: 1892
Location: Up here wishing I was down there.
Flight Level is FLxxx.



_________________
i7-6700K @ 4.2GHz, G SKILL DDR4 32GB @ 3200MHz
ASUS MAXIMUS VIII Formula, EK triple watercooling
ASUS dual GTX950 OC STRIX, HyperX Cloud II headset
SAMSUNG SSD 850 EVO 250GB and 500GB
EVGA Supernova G2 850W, CORSAIR Obsidian 750D
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem in CVAcars
PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 1:43 am 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 1:16 am
Posts: 2586
Location: Ottawa
In CVACARS, you cannot use FL. You must use altitude in feet. So 35000, not 350.

cheers :mrgreen:



_________________
XFX 780i MB, W7-64, E8500 core2duo, 8GB, ATI HD5750
fsx, utx, gex canada, and ftx rocky mountains, pacific northwest, and pacific fjords

CVA (established in 1997) is 16 years old this year!
Image Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron