It is currently Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:53 pm




 Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: error log
PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 8:28 pm 

Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 2:35 am
Posts: 13
Location: Mirabel
Hi,
I had an error log. I uninstall and re-install. I make a new flight and log,all seem OK but when I consult my pireps, I see that was the last report. A new flights, log OK, always the last log.
I have Windows 7.
Someone know the problem?
CVA0035


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: error log
PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2011 12:28 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 1:39 am
Posts: 1892
Location: Up here wishing I was down there.
Salut Paul!

Can you give more details to help us check what is going on?

What was the flight number?

What date?


You have 3 logs right now that are pending approval: 4086, 5614 and 8228, all from Aug 26th.

Pilot reports are approved manually so it takes a little while for your flights to be "official".



_________________
i7-6700K @ 4.2GHz, G SKILL DDR4 32GB @ 3200MHz
ASUS MAXIMUS VIII Formula, EK triple watercooling
ASUS dual GTX950 OC STRIX, HyperX Cloud II headset
SAMSUNG SSD 850 EVO 250GB and 500GB
EVGA Supernova G2 850W, CORSAIR Obsidian 750D
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: error log
PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2011 1:34 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 2:03 am
Posts: 1516
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Hello Paul
What you need to do is not use FSACARS. Instead use KACARS, you can get the program in the download section of your Pilot Center on the CVA web site.



_________________
My two cents! OOOps they don’t make cents anymore then my two nickels.
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: error log
PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2011 2:43 am 

Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 2:35 am
Posts: 13
Location: Mirabel
Salut Robert,
The last pirep appear on my logbook is 4086, if I make a new flight like 4011 and I transmit it, you will see on my log book 4082 because it was the last flight before 4011, this flight will appear next time. The problem I thing is "dat file" somewhere that I must delete but I dont know where is it.

CVA0035
Paul Lavoie


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: error log
PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2011 2:50 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 1:39 am
Posts: 1892
Location: Up here wishing I was down there.
Paul, did you read Frank's reply?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: error log
PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2011 5:59 pm 

Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 2:35 am
Posts: 13
Location: Mirabel
Salut Robert,
Yes I read and install, setting for call sign and password, doesn't work. I give up.

Thanks for all
CVA0035
Paul Lavoie


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: error log
PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2011 8:27 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 10:14 pm
Posts: 332
Location: Whitehorse YT
Ok, I am not sure what the problem is but, here is my attempt at a solution:
Open CVAcars (also known as Kacars) and in the upper left corner press "Info" then press "Settings".
Enter your Pilot ID which I am assuming is CVA0035, enter your password and press "SAVE".

I had this problem also when we switched from FSAcars until someone reminded me.

Harry



_________________
Harry CVA1951
If I'm not flying then I'll be riding!
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: error log
PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2011 9:00 pm 

Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 2:35 am
Posts: 13
Location: Mirabel
Salut Harry,
I made that, cva0035 and password, I clic on" verify log details", I have error message:fsproduct\cva acars\send xml' refused. If I clic on" schedule" nothing appears and so on.
I have Windows7, maybe is the problem?
CVA0035


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: error log
PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2011 1:09 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 2:03 am
Posts: 1516
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Maybe you need to make the program as an exemption for your firewall?



_________________
My two cents! OOOps they don’t make cents anymore then my two nickels.
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: error log
PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2011 2:46 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 1:39 am
Posts: 1892
Location: Up here wishing I was down there.
What about FSUIPC, did you install that?

Sometimes add-ons and freeware come with their old obsolete version of FSUIPC and override what you put in.

Try reinstalling FSUIPC and see if that helps.

EDIT: (crap removed)

:idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea:

PAUL, READ THIS:
viewtopic.php?f=13&t=2459

Make sure NOT to use the Quick Guide thread, that thread should be deleted. Read the bottom, Don Robichaud was having the same problems as you. You can read Frank's post at the end that explains how to remove the old FSacars and reinstall FSUIPC and Kacars.

Use the New Version of CVAcars Available thread, that one explains the new Kacars software.


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron