It is currently Sat Nov 25, 2017 3:50 am




 Page 2 of 3 [ 38 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 8:05 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2003 3:44 pm
Posts: 307
Location: CYSJ
quick Question, It may be already in the forms but , On the last flight hours report i was to put 44 in the pilot # and on the new site I am listed as CVA00014. I had a flight this morning and sent in the report using 44 Is this correct?
Terry



_________________
Terry CVA44T (can never have too much runway or ram)
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 8:20 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 6:14 am
Posts: 1513
Location: Brockville, ON
Terry Laite wrote:
quick Question, It may be already in the forms but , On the last flight hours report i was to put 44 in the pilot # and on the new site I am listed as CVA00014. I had a flight this morning and sent in the report using 44 Is this correct?
Terry

Hi Terry,

On the new site under your Pilot Center near the bottom there should be a download for a new CVA.ini file and a CVA Planes.txt file (under the ACARS Config section). Make sure you put both of these into your FSAcars folder on your computer (overwrite the old files if they exist).

When you submit your logs they will be correctly added to the site.

Cheers!



_________________
Darryl Brambilla
CVA Big Dog / Head Cheese
a.k.a. - President & CEO
CVA7769
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 12:32 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 1:16 am
Posts: 2586
Location: Ottawa
Darryl, what's that about the CVA Planes file for FSAcars? I better go back and read the first post again. I didn't see that......... :O



_________________
XFX 780i MB, W7-64, E8500 core2duo, 8GB, ATI HD5750
fsx, utx, gex canada, and ftx rocky mountains, pacific northwest, and pacific fjords

CVA (established in 1997) is 16 years old this year!
Image Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 12:56 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2001 1:56 am
Posts: 632
Location: Halifax
I have a certain "ahem".. "ahem"... B757 in CVA colours I fly...

Why is there no B757 in the a/c list???



_________________
--> Bill VC
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 2:58 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2002 1:06 pm
Posts: 975
Location: CYXU
The 757 is currently sitting on the ramp just outside of the paint shop. It will be along soon.



_________________
If a tree fell in the forest and hit a mime, would anyone hear it? Would anyone care?

Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 1:41 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2003 3:44 pm
Posts: 307
Location: CYSJ
It looks like the FSAcars and I are not meant to get along so I will be entering my flights manually. I have followed all the info from Everyone and It does show it is sent in but never shows up. I am heading back to Panama and China in less then 2 weeks so when I get home, I will be dumping Vista and Putting Xp back on as I am just about to find Gates and strangle him for selling such crap. There I feel better. :D My blood pressure may even be returning to what I call normal .lol



_________________
Terry CVA44T (can never have too much runway or ram)
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 2:18 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2000 7:01 am
Posts: 709
Location: Wembley, Alberta
Going back to XP was the best thing I ever did. You won't regret it, Terry.



_________________
CVA51-Keith Henry
Chief Threshold Excavator
ImageImage
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 2:50 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 6:14 am
Posts: 1513
Location: Brockville, ON
Terry Laite wrote:
It looks like the FSAcars and I are not meant to get along so I will be entering my flights manually. I have followed all the info from Everyone and It does show it is sent in but never shows up. I am heading back to Panama and China in less then 2 weeks so when I get home, I will be dumping Vista and Putting Xp back on as I am just about to find Gates and strangle him for selling such crap. There I feel better. :D My blood pressure may even be returning to what I call normal .lol

Hey Terry,

I know what you mean about Vista. I suspect it has to do with the security permissions when you are trying to overwrite the existing files and it won't let you so they never get updated...

No worries...we can approve your manual pireps until you are sorted out.

Cheers!



_________________
Darryl Brambilla
CVA Big Dog / Head Cheese
a.k.a. - President & CEO
CVA7769
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 4:50 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2003 3:44 pm
Posts: 307
Location: CYSJ
It will be in about 3-4 months after China,By then I will have calmed down enough to think correctly and eyeing the new glass were my last computer learned to fly NOT..helps some as well. :oops:



_________________
Terry CVA44T (can never have too much runway or ram)
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 12:00 am 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 1:16 am
Posts: 2586
Location: Ottawa
cva3906 wrote:
Ok, when you select your bid, make note of the aircraft listed. Just make sure when you select your aircraft in FSAcars, you select the same aircraft. You are still free to fly the aircraft of your choice...within reason. If the flight calls for a Dash 8, don't use a 744. The fuel useage might be a tad high.

I seem to remember changing the a/c in the Acars window with no problems. You said we could in your original post. So I'll keep doing that unless I hear a clarification.

thanks!



_________________
XFX 780i MB, W7-64, E8500 core2duo, 8GB, ATI HD5750
fsx, utx, gex canada, and ftx rocky mountains, pacific northwest, and pacific fjords

CVA (established in 1997) is 16 years old this year!
Image Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 12:13 am 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 1:16 am
Posts: 2586
Location: Ottawa
Another question - can I have only one bid in my pilot centre at one time? I just foudn that there is no choice of which bid to use when starting FSAcars using the "Flight from VA" button.



_________________
XFX 780i MB, W7-64, E8500 core2duo, 8GB, ATI HD5750
fsx, utx, gex canada, and ftx rocky mountains, pacific northwest, and pacific fjords

CVA (established in 1997) is 16 years old this year!
Image Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 12:33 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 2:03 am
Posts: 1516
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Bids are in sequence. You must fly and close the first then the next in line becomes available in FSACARS. If you do not like the sequence you must delete the flight that is up on deck before proceeding to the next.



_________________
My two cents! OOOps they don’t make cents anymore then my two nickels.
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 6:24 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 4:27 am
Posts: 215
Location: Winnipeg
Hey guys! I just completed my first flight with FSPassengers exporting the flight information to our website without using FSACARS. Very slick. :cool: Now I better watch out, as FSPassengers records alot more passenger feedback; you will really see my mistakes now! Check out my latest flight as it appears on our website:

Flight 6424

* Submitted By: Paul Letby (8037)
* Departure Airport: Vancouver International Airport, B. C. (CYVR)
* Arrival Airport: Winnipeg Int. Airportman. (CYWG)
* Aircraft: B737-800 (C-FFWN)
* Flight Time: 02.37
* Date Submitted: 08/07/2009
* Status: Approval Pending

Additional Log Information:

* View Log
*
CompanyName=Canadian Virtual Airlines
PilotName=Paul Letby
FlightId=CVA6424
OnlineNetworkNbr=0
FlightDate=2009-08-07
AircraftName=Project Opensky - Boeing Dreamliner 737-800
AircraftType=MEJ
NbrPassengers=121
CargoWeight=22017 lbs
Mtow=174700 lbs
StartAircraftWeight=161391 lbs
EndAircraftWeight=140712 lbs
StartFuelQuantity=27347 lbs
EndFuelQuantity=6378 lbs
DepartureIcaoName=CYVR - Vancouver Intl - Canada
ArrivalIcaoName=CYWG - Winnipeg Intl - Canada
DepartureLocalHour=09:11
ArrivalLocalHour=13:48
DepartureGmtHour=17:12:00
ArrivalGmtHour=19:48:00
TotalBlockTime=02:37:15
TotalBlockTimeNight=00:00:00
TotalAirbornTime=02:24:04
TotalTimeOnGround=00:15:36
TotalDistance=1,006 Nm
MaxAltitude=31125ft
CruiseSpeed=467 kt
CruiseMachSpeed=0.76
CruiseTimeStartSec=822
CruiseTimeStopSec=7391
CruiseFuelStart=22647 lbs
CruiseFuelStop=7889 lbs
LandingSpeed=130 kt
LandingPitch=3.09
TouchDownVertSpeedFt=-121.54
CaptainSentMayday=0
CrashFlag=0
FlightResult=Perfect
PassengersOpinion=100
PassengersOpinionText=-Are pleased to have landed right on schedule.
-Were highly entertained by the movie.
-Were in a better mood because they had food.
-Were pleased by the music on ground. A very nice addition to their flying experience.

FailureText=
CasualtiesText=
PilotBonusText=You made a very smooth landing. (+50)
Perfect Flight, no problems and very satisfied passengers. (+150)
You landed at the scheduled airport. (+30)
Precise arrival time at destination.(00h07:45 difference) (+100)
Long flight (02h24) without using time acceleration, without any problems and with satisfied passengers. (+120)

BonusPoints=450
PilotPenalityText=All aircraft are prohibited to exceed 250Kts below 10000 ft AMSL; your speed was 38 Kts above this limit Our company received a fine of $427. (-116) :oops:

PenalityPoints=114
BitsPenalityDisabled=6144


You'll notice the last line there that signifies where I disabled collisions with ground and planes/scenery. Now I can do a proper belly landing if I need to. :devil: Failures are set at 5% easy to hard.

Really appreciate you fellas who do the work on the website! This is a really cool feature! :thumbsup:



_________________
Paul Letby
CVA8037


Image Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 1:59 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 1:39 am
Posts: 1892
Location: Up here wishing I was down there.
cva3906 wrote:
... Be assured that the callsign you use on Vatsim is yours to choose, so if your were CVA7769 before on Vatsim, by all means continue to use that callsign. ...

What happens on VATSIM with duplicate IDs?

I've been flying with CVA0014 but now Terry Laite has that ID. I know we still have our names in VATSIM but ATC calls us by callsigns, or did I miss a memo?

(sorry if this was addressed in another post)



_________________
i7-6700K @ 4.2GHz, G SKILL DDR4 32GB @ 3200MHz
ASUS MAXIMUS VIII Formula, EK triple watercooling
ASUS dual GTX950 OC STRIX, HyperX Cloud II headset
SAMSUNG SSD 850 EVO 250GB and 500GB
EVGA Supernova G2 850W, CORSAIR Obsidian 750D
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 2:52 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2002 1:06 pm
Posts: 975
Location: CYXU
Do you mean Terry Laite, CVA44? I think you will be ok! :;):



_________________
If a tree fell in the forest and hit a mime, would anyone hear it? Would anyone care?

Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 2 of 3 [ 38 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron