It is currently Wed Dec 12, 2018 4:03 pm




 Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Black ground texture
PostPosted: Sat Mar 28, 2015 9:20 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 1:28 am
Posts: 103
Location: CYTA (Pembroke, ontario)
Hey guys, in preparation for the Multi flight for the 28 March, I looked at the 2 airports to see how they look and maybe find a better scenery.
KJFK looks OK but KTPA is black. Buildings, jetways , signs and the outer lines for the taxi and runways are there but everything else is black. I've tried 10 different airports ( Can and US) and they're all good, only Tampa in black. It's the same with or without DX10.
When I zoom out you can see that the airport zone is black, if I go out further the airport appears.
I've been surfing the net to find a solution but not much for problem with just the one airport. Any ideas?

Image
Image
Image



_________________
Fly, Navigate, Communicate....words to live by!

Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black ground texture
PostPosted: Sat Mar 28, 2015 9:36 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2008 7:59 pm
Posts: 936
Location: Kelowna, BC
Try setting your texture setting in FSX config to

TEXTURE_MAX_LOAD = 2048 or 4096

if it isn't already



_________________
GTX, UTX, Pacific Fjord, Pacific Northwest, NRM, CRM, Tongass Fjord, AUSP4, YBBN, YBCS, YBUD, YPEC, YHBA, KORS, 7S3, 1S2, 3W5, WA56, WA79, KCMW, 1WA6, Vancouver+
Image....ImageImage
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black ground texture
PostPosted: Sat Mar 28, 2015 10:37 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 1:28 am
Posts: 103
Location: CYTA (Pembroke, ontario)
Thanks Cal, but it's already set.



_________________
Fly, Navigate, Communicate....words to live by!

Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black ground texture
PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 4:21 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2008 7:59 pm
Posts: 936
Location: Kelowna, BC
Might be missing textures. rebuild scenery? You could try and load the default Cessna and then try it, if it works then its a memory issue. JFK is a big (in memory airport) Are they FlyTampa Airports?



_________________
GTX, UTX, Pacific Fjord, Pacific Northwest, NRM, CRM, Tongass Fjord, AUSP4, YBBN, YBCS, YBUD, YPEC, YHBA, KORS, 7S3, 1S2, 3W5, WA56, WA79, KCMW, 1WA6, Vancouver+
Image....ImageImage
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black ground texture
PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 4:22 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 1:26 am
Posts: 583
It may be worth your time to check your addon scenery folder(s) to see if you have two different sceneries installed for that airport also check to ensure that airport is higher priority than any regional sceneries such as Orbx regions.

Gary



_________________
Image Image
Global+Vector,FS_G 2010,REX4,NRM,CRM,PFJ,PNW,SAK,NCA,Tong_Fjords
0S9,3W5,7S3,KCMW,KORS,PAKT,WA56,WA79,W52,PAGS,PAJN,CZST
+Portland City,2S1,CEN4,CEJ4,KHQM,7WA3,CBB7,KPDX
G_NA packs 1-8,EDBH
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black ground texture
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 1:26 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 10:14 pm
Posts: 366
Location: Whitehorse YT
What Gary says.
I had this problem with CYVR before, conflicting sceneries.



_________________
Harry CVA1951
If I'm not flying then I'll be riding!
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black ground texture
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 3:16 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 1:28 am
Posts: 103
Location: CYTA (Pembroke, ontario)
Thanks for your help guys.
After digging for a bit, I remember installing "tampa 3d" for FSX about 6 mounts ago.
It was working fine at the time. For some reason the file(s) got corrupted and after re-install of the scenery did the trick, everything is back to normal.
Thanks again guys!



_________________
Fly, Navigate, Communicate....words to live by!

Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron