It is currently Sat Sep 19, 2020 6:32 am




 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Help with FS2004 and FSEconomy
PostPosted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 2:15 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 2:28 am
Posts: 70
Location: Bangalore, India
Hey Guys,

I know people might laugh, but I just couldn't resist installing my FS2004 and try to fly it on my laptop. I also wanted to make some trips and record it on FSEconomy. I have been trying for the last 2 days without luck on this. Here is what I have done till now:

1. Installed FS2004 and 9.1 patch update (Running in XP SP2 compatibility mode)
2. Installed FSUIPC and WideFS6 from Pete and John's website and registered successfully.
3. Tested that fsuipc module is running by starting FS2004 and seeing the FSUIPC under Modules tab
4. Downloaded FSEconomy client from the website (already had an account).
5. With FSEconomy client running, (connected to the network and logged in), I started FS2004
6. In the FSEconomy window, it is still showing "FS not linked"

Any idea how to get past this issue? :cry:

(I was away from my gaming desktop for more than a month and couldn't play X-Plane)
Thanks in advance,
Indrajit



_________________
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help with FS2004 and FSEconomy
PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 2:46 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 2:28 am
Posts: 70
Location: Bangalore, India
Never mind... I got this figured out. I had to run FSEconomy with admin privileges.



_________________
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help with FS2004 and FSEconomy
PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 2:57 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 6:14 am
Posts: 1562
Location: Brockville, ON
Great to hear! Hope all is well with you otherwise!!!

Cheers! :mrgreen:



_________________
Darryl Brambilla
CVA Big Dog / Head Cheese
a.k.a. - President & CEO
CVA7769
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help with FS2004 and FSEconomy
PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:05 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 2:28 am
Posts: 70
Location: Bangalore, India
Hey Darryl,

Things are okay. Am bogged down with work from home. My father passed away in July, so had traveled to my hometown in Calcutta and been here for two months. Will be returning back to Bangalore this week. Can't get to try out the FS2020. But most likely I will use X-Plane 11 more often.

How are things at your end? Did we set up a Discord for CVA?

Regards,
Indrajit



_________________
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help with FS2004 and FSEconomy
PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 12:40 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 6:14 am
Posts: 1562
Location: Brockville, ON
indrajitsg wrote:
Hey Darryl,

Things are okay. Am bogged down with work from home. My father passed away in July, so had traveled to my hometown in Calcutta and been here for two months. Will be returning back to Bangalore this week. Can't get to try out the FS2020. But most likely I will use X-Plane 11 more often.

How are things at your end? Did we set up a Discord for CVA?

Regards,
Indrajit


So sorry to hear about your father :( My mother passed away years ago so I know how difficult it can be. Hopefully you got to spend some good time with family and friends from your home town though even under those circumstances.

FS2020 is pretty cool so far. if you have a reasonable mid-grade machine it is not bad but will definitely take some tweaking. I upgraded my machine recently for it. Saw X-Plane 11.50 is out but have not touched it in quite some time but it's looking good from what I saw.

Never did get a chance to setup discord...maybe one of these days if I find some time but just has not been on the priority list at the moment.

Cheers! :mrgreen:



_________________
Darryl Brambilla
CVA Big Dog / Head Cheese
a.k.a. - President & CEO
CVA7769
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help with FS2004 and FSEconomy
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2020 7:06 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 2:28 am
Posts: 70
Location: Bangalore, India
Thanks Darryl. I have a feeling, FS2020 should run smoothly in my GTX 1070, 8 GB card with Core i5-8th Gen (hexa core) system. Will start mid and slowly increase the settings to see how much it can pull. For now I am just practicing flying with my Mouse :D since I don't have my joystick with me. Not having a hat switch to look around is a big pain.



_________________
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron